Home » Creative Writing » I have often wonder be

I have often wonder be

I have often wonder be
When it is I shall leave
To adventure across mountains daring
Afraid you will stop caring.

Still I know this task of mine
To go on ahead of friends of old
So please be ready, prepare the wine.
For greetings warm are better than greetings cold.

Here I am leaving in but a while.
My bags are packed for that far off isle.
I pray we meet again before then.
But only God knows when.

Elysium that far country fair
Of grass so green and water sweet
‘Tis a place with no fresher air
May we before then once again meet?

I have often wonder be
When it is I shall leave?
Yet here it has now come at last
Still I’m afraid that you’ll forget me fast.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 160 other followers